CWC: Pak win toss, elect to bowl first against Aus

1 min read

Babar Azam called it right at the toss, and elected to field in Bengaluru. There was one change into the Pakistan side, with leg-spinner Usama Mir coming in place of Shadab Khan.

Australia played the same XI that featured in Lucknow.

While Pat Cummins’s men are boosted by the outcome in Lucknow, a loss to Pakistan would be a particularly significant blow to their knockout chances.

And the Men in Green would like to return to winning ways after a below average outing in Ahmedabad.

A win for either side would propel them into the top four of the points table.

Playing XIs:

Australia: Mitchell Marsh, David Warner, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis (wk), Glenn

Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c), Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Pakistan: Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammed Rizwan (wk), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Usama Mir.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Sports