DM Jammu Declares Various Areas Of District As Containment/Red Zones

1 min read
Containment Zones

In view of situation emerging due to spike in Covid-19 cases, District Magistrate Jammu, Sushma Chauhan today declared various localities of the District as containment/ Red zones.

As per order issued by District Magistrate Jammu, Muthi Gaon, near Matador Stand and Purkhoo Camp, North falling under Police Station Domana, Rajpura and Lane No. 06, near Government School New Plot falling under Police Station Bakshi Nagar, Ram Vihar Ward No. 35, Janipur falling under Police Station Janipur, Rajiv Nagar, Narwal falling under Police Station Trikuta Nagar, Near KC Hyundai, Channi Rama falling under Police Station Trikuta Nagar/Channi, Ward No. 40, Poonch House, Talab Tillo falling under Police Station Nawabad, Ward No. 09, R.S. Pura (Chohala Mohalla) falling under Police Station, R.S. Pura and Nai Basti, Gajansoo Marh falling under Police Station Kanna Chak have been declared as Containment/Red zones.

According to order, the SOP issued by State Executive Committee vide order number 38-JK-DMRRR of 2020 dated April 14, 2020, shall be applied to said areas.

These areas shall be under strict lockdown and tight perimeter control, except for essential needs. There shall be no movement, whatsoever, in and out of the containment zones. All business establishments, except medical shops shall remain closed in the containment /red zone. However, for any medical emergency, individuals can contact the 24X7 Control Room at 0191-2571616, 0191-2571912 and necessary facilitation shall be done.

As per the order, it shall be mandatory for the persons residing in designated containment zones to get themselves tested and any refusal in this regard shall invite action including filing of FIR under relevant provisions of Disaster Management Act. The magistrate and SHO concerned of the area shall ensure that 100% sampling and testing is done.

Any violation of this order shall invite punitive action under section 188 of Indian Penal Code and other relevant sections of the Epidemic Diseases Act, 1897 and the Disaster Management Act 2005.

Latest from Archives