General Elections -2019

1 min read

1716 polling parties inducted across Srinagar PC for polls tomorrow

Srinagar: As many as 1716 polling parties were dispatched today for various polling stations across the Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency that is spread over three central Kashmir districts of Ganderbal, Srinagar and Budgam going to polls tomorrow.

The polling parties along with the polling material including EVMs/VVPATs were inducted into their respective polling stations including 235 in Ganderbal, 857 in Srinagar and 624 in Budgam segments of the Srinagar PC.

Concerned District Election Officers oversaw the dispatch of polling parties and material from respective distribution centres.

Returning Officer for Srinagar PC Dr. Shahid Iqbal Choudhary said the polling parties along with designated police parties and other team-members reached respective polling stations where polling will be held tomorrow from 7 am to 6 pm.

Earlier in the morning, the polling parties reported at their respective distribution centres where EVMs along with VVPATs and other election material were made available to them. (GNS)

Latest from Archives