Six Officials Including Three Teachers Suspended For Violating Model Code Of Conduct

1 min read
Code Of Conduct
Suspended rubber stamp

Bandipora: District election officer (DEO) Bandipora has placed under suspension three teachers and an equal number of officials from other departments for allegedly violating model Code of conduct (MCC).

An order issued from the office of Deputy Commissioner who is also District Election Officer said “as recommended by the MCMC Committee pending inquiry into the matter, six officials are placed under suspension with immediate effect.”


The additional district development commissioner Bandipora  according to the order, will conduct an in-depth inquiry into the conduct of the officials and submit his report for taking further disciplinary action against these employees.

Those who have been suspended include Abdul Raouf Shah (ReT zone Gurez), Istiyaq zaibullah lone (RRT zone Gurez), Tariq Ahmad Wani (Sr.Asstt. Agriculture Department SDAO Office Sumbal, Irshad Ahmad Mir (X-Ray Technician SDH Dawar), Fayaz Ahmed Malik (Master girls high school Nadihal and Tanveer Ahmad Sheikh (Forest Protection Watcher).

“The officials shall remain attached with their respective district head offices,”the order reads. (KNS)

Latest from Archives