Congress Felicitates Elected Councilors, Corporators

1 min read
J&K Congress

Victory of Congress in MP, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh defeat of divisive politics: Mir         Councilors

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Pradesh Congress Committee (JKPCC) on Wednesday felicitated the newly elected Councilors and Cooperators of Kashmir Province at Party office, emphasizing them to work with great vigor for the development of the people at grass roots level.

In a felicitation function organized at Party Office today, the JKPCC President G A Mir felicitated the elected Ward members of Kashmir province, expressing satisfaction over their hard work and dedication.

Despite difficult situation prevailing in the valley, Congress Cadres participated in the ULB Elections with great enthusiasm and did their utmost to ensure defeat of BJP-RSS menace, who remained hell bent upon to gain mileage out of the boycott of ULB Election by other parties.

Mir urged upon the elected members to remain steadfast to serve the people, as that, people have lot of expectations from the Congress. “It is our bounden duty to address their concerns,” he said.

Congress party has served the people and it will remain committed to served them best, for the fact, Congress Party is an instrument of service to the people, Mir added and said Congress won’t allow anyone to erode the authority of democratic institutions and will do everything to strengthen them in order to ensure overall development of the State and people from grass roots level.

On this occasion, Mir congratulated Congress President Rahul Gandhi for the victory in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh where Congress had extremely done well in the just concluded assembly elections and described the results as a defeat of divisive politics on the part of BJP-RSS, which were hell bent upon to divide people on religious and caste basis for electoral gains, but the time has changed, people have realized the exploitative  and divisive politics by BJP, having decided to give befitting reply to BJP.

Later, senior congress Leaders and workers led by Mir celebrated the Congress Victory in three States by bursting fire crackers and distributed sweets. Those who addressed the meeting included Senior Leader and Former Minister Taj Mohi U Din, Ex. Minister Usman Majeed, Spokesperson Farooq Andrabi, Vice President Amreen Badre, General Secretaries Hilal Ahmad Shah (Chairman) Surinder Singh Channi, District Presidents Shoiab Nabi Lone (Ex. MLA) Imtiyaz Parray, Irfan Naqib, Zahid Hussain Jan, Gulam Mohi U Din Bhat, Newly elected Chairmen/Presidents of Municipal Committees, Irshad Ahmad Wani, Mohd Iqbal Ahanger, Umer Kakroo, Gazi Ruhulla, Fahad Andrabi, Ravinder Dhar, Tejkishan  and others.(KNO)

Latest from Archives